Staff Biographies Preview

Daniel Church

Daniel Church, CEO

dchurch@rowleyagency.com

Dan joined The Rowley Agency in 1970. During his career at the agency, he has worked in every phase of the business with concentration on handling bond programs for contractors. In 1991, founder Joseph E. Rowley retired and Dan was named to succeed hi ...

Read More
Gary Stevens

Gary Stevens, President

gstevens@rowleyagency.com

Gary attended the Whittemore School of Business and Economics at the University of New Hampshire. In 1980 Gary joined The Rowley Agency as an Account Executive specializing in commercial insurance. He attained the Certified Insurance Counselor designa ...

Read More
Mark Douglas

Mark Douglas

mdouglas@rowleyagency.com

After earning a B.S. degree in Business Administration from The Whittemore School of Business and Economics at The University of New Hampshire in 1974, Mark worked for two major Insurance Companies. Mark joined The Rowley Agency in 1978 as an Account ...

Read More
Christine Holman

Christine Holman

cholman@rowleyagency.com

Christine started her insurance career in 1976 working part time for a small agency in her hometown of Greenville, NH. Upon graduating from high school in 1978 she took a year off to decide her career path. Thirty five years later she knows she made ...

Read More
Bill VerPlanck

Bill VerPlanck

wverplanck@rowleyagency.com

Bill has been in the surety business since 1976. He joined the agency in 1985 after serving seven years as the Hartford Insurance Company's Regional Bond Manager for the Northern New England territory. He is a 1973 graduate of Cornell University with ...

Read More
Rob Simpson

Rob Simpson

rsimpson@rowleyagency.com

Rob joined The Rowley Agency, Inc. in 1993 after working for a national insurance brokerage for 9 years. Rob graduated from the University of Maine with a B.S. degree. He specializes in commercial risk, particularly hospitality and construction. Curre ...

Read More
John Harbottle

John Harbottle

jharbottle@rowleyagency.com

John began his insurance career immediately following graduation from college in 1974 with the General Adjustment Bureau, a fee adjusting company owned by United Airlines. In 1986 he was hired by the Rowley Agency Inc., as an account executive. He has ...

Read More
Dan Duhamel

Dan Duhamel

dduhamel@rowleyagency.com

Dan is a licensed life/health agent and has been in Employee Benefits and the Insurance industry for over 20 years. A graduate of St. Anselm college with a Bachelor's degree in Business, Dan came to The Rowley Agency, Inc. in 1997. He has been a membe ...

Read More
Bruce Langley

Bruce Langley

blangley@rowleyagency.com

Bruce joined The Rowley Agency, Inc. in 1984 as a Surety Account Executive. Prior to coming on board with Rowley he worked as a Surety Marketing Representative for a New Hampshire insurance company. Shortly after joining Rowley, he shifted his a ...

Read More
Gary LaPierre

Gary LaPierre

glapierre@rowleyagency.com

Gary P. LaPierre has 28 years in the property and casualty insurance industry in Maine. Gary came to the Rowley Agency in 1998 after 10 years on the insurance carrier side working in underwriting and marketing for large commercial risks in New England. Ga ...

Read More
Eric Horner

Eric Horner

ehorner@rowleyagency.com

Eric began his insurance career in 1988 working for a large, national insurance carrier in New Jersey as a claims adjuster. He then held various claims roles throughout New England on both the carrier and independent adjusting side. In 1995 Eric transitio ...

Read More